The Tides In Our Veins (Digipack)


NORTH OF SOUTH’s second full length album, “The Tides in Our Veins”. 10 tracks, 53 minutes. Self-released. Release Year: 2021.

Latin/Progressive/Fusion: a different kind of Metal.

In stock


Product Description

North of South release “The Tides in Our Veins” album, an explosive blend of Dark Prog, Latin vibes and Fusion Metal


With 53 minutes in length and ten tracks full of metal crossbreeding and experimentation, this second album gathers together world-renowned figures like Tom S. Englund (Evergrey) and Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) with rising underground talent Rebecca Stanley (The Mariana Hollow) and Flamenco singer Javier Caminero, among others.


“The Tides in Our Veins” includes the acclaimed latest two singles of North of South: “Soul Cartography” and “Just Fourteen Seconds”, in which Chechu Nos shares vocal duties with Swedish Prog star Tom S. Englund (Evergrey) and Greek Black Metal icon Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ), respectively.


Just like the debut album, “New Latitudes” (2018), and the subsequent Ep, “The Dogma and The Outsider” (2019), “The Tides in Our Veins” has been recorded again at Zoilo Unreal Studios (Marín, Pontevedra, España) and co-produced by Zoilo Unreal (Unreal Overflows) and Chechu Nos himself.



01.- A Pinch Of Stardust

02.- Swim Among The Stars

03.- Soul Cartography

04.- Just Fourteen Seconds

05.- The Nameless Walker

06.- To Cross The Emotional Spectrum

07.- White Blindness

08.- The Robber Of Memories

09.- In The Margins Of The Script Of Life

10.- Secrets And Relevations

Chechu Gómez

Additional information

Weight 70 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Tides In Our Veins (Digipack)”